Are crisps and popcorn gluten-free?
It would seem obvious that potato crisps and popcorn made of maize are gluten-free – however, when these are manufactured products, unfortunately, there is no way to be sure. As gluten is often used during the production process as a stabilizing agent and especially as a carrier substance for spices and flavourings, you have to trust the honest answer of the cinema owner or best not try them at all. As an alternative you can make your own popcorn at home. And in addition there are also the delicious snacks by Schär – sweet and salty. So nothing can stop a pleasant film evening – whether at home or at the cinema.