Does beer contain gluten?
In principle yes, because beer is produced from barley, which contains gluten. Even in such a small quantity it is not recommended if you suffer from gluten intolerance. However, there are exceptions: Some producers offer special gluten-free beer, which is made from rice, maize, millet, sorghum, buckwheat or soya. With other beers, that are labelled as gluten-free, the gluten has subsequently been extracted through a specific procedure.