Can I eat oats?
In principle yes, because oats are gluten-free by nature. As long as you eat non-contaminated oats then it is ok, as oats are rich in important ingredients: B-vitamins zinc iron magnesium protein polyunsaturated fatty acids HOWEVER, before you decide to eat oats it is best to speak with your doctor. Unlike other cereals containing gluten, oats contain Avenine, a protein component, which, in moderation, is suitable for a daily gluten-free diet. If you have an Avenine intolerance you should renounce oats altogether.